Shrine Bowl of the Carolinas rosters announced

The rosters for the annual Shrine Bowl of the Carolinas were announced Oct. 5, and nearly twenty prospects currently committed to ACC schools — as well as numerous uncommitted top targets — were selected for the North Carolina (Tar Heels) and South Carolina (Sandlappers) squads.

Clemson and NC State lead the way as far as committed players selected to the Shrine Bowl, with four each. North Carolina and Virginia Tech were next with three commitments each, while Duke had two pledges, and Wake Forest one. Notre Dame also had a commitment selected for the game.

Listed below are all the class of 2016 commitments to ACC schools who were selected for the 2015 Shrine Bowl of the Carolinas, along with the top uncommitted senior prospects who were selected for the All-Star contest. The 79th annual Shrine Bowl of the Carolinas is scheduled for Saturday, Dec. 19, with a 1:00 pm kickoff from Gibbs Stadium in Spartanburg, South Carolina. looks forward to providing its readers comprehensive coverage from the practice fields throughout Shrine Bowl week.


Tavian Feaster, running back, Spartanburg, South Carolina
Nyles Pinckney, defensive lineman, Seabrook, South Carolina
Sean Pollard, offensive lineman, Southern Pines, North Carolina
Cornell Powell, wide receiver, Greenville, North Carolina


Kollin Byers, offensive lineman, Shelby, North Carolina
Harrison Gee, offensive lineman, Burlington, North Carolina
Garrett Hooker, linebacker, Thomasville, North Carolina
Joe Sculthorpe, offensive lineman, Hampstead, North Carolina


Jordan Brown, running back, Durham, North Carolina
Jonathan Smith, linebacker, Laurinburg, North Carolina
Chazz Surratt, quarterback, Denver, North Carolina


Divine Deablo, wide receiver, Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Samuel Denmark, wide receiver, Hanahan, South Carolina
Troy Pride, defensive back, Greer, South Carolina

DUKE (2)

Alexander Gagnon, linebacker, Charlotte, North Carolina
Mark Gilbert, linebacker, Fayetteville, North Carolina


Taleni Suhren, offensive lineman, Charlotte, North Carolina


Julian Okwara, linebacker, Charlotte, North Carolina


Larry Collins, wide receiver, Hopkins, South Carolina (Wake Forest)
Nick Coe, defensive lineman, Asheboro, North Carolina (Florida State, Virginia Tech)
Landon Dickerson, offensive lineman, Hudson, North Carolina (Florida State, Virginia Tech)
Dexter Lawrence, defensive tackle, Wake Forest, North Carolina (Florida State, NC State, North Carolina)
Diondre Overton, wide receiver, Greensboro, North Carolina (Clemson)
John Simpson, offensive lineman, North Charleston, South Carolina (Clemson)