Ennis, Fair, and Parker Named Robertson Trophy Finalists

Three ACC basketball players were named finalists for the Oscar Robertson Trophy, which is the U.S. Basketball Writers’ Associaton award for national player of the year.

Tyler Ennis and C.J. Fair, both of Syracuse, and Duke’s Jabari Parker were listed among the 15 finalists. The winner will be announced on April 4 at the Final Four in Arlington, Texas.

Ennis and Parker were two of the four freshmen included in the list. Ennis is averaging 12.0 points and 5.6 assists per game as the No. 4 Orange’s starting point guard. Parker leads No. 6 Duke with 18.8 points and 8.9 rebounds per game.

Fair is averaging 16.5 points and 6.1 rebounds per contest in his senior campaign. Syracuse is the only team with two representatives among the finalists.