3 ACC teams to play in the first-ever Basketball Hall of Fame Shootout in Charlotte Dec. 17

Three ACC men’s basketball programs will participate in the first-ever Basketball Hall of Fame Shootout, which will take place Dec. 17 at the Spectrum Center in Charlotte.

NC State, Virginia Tech and Wake Forest will be a part of the eight-team field for the event. East Carolina, Charlotte, Liberty, Richmond and St. Bonaventure round out the field.

The event isn’t a tournament; this will be a one-day quadruple-header. Here’s a look at the matchups.

    • NC State vs. Richmond
    • Virginia Tech vs. St. Bonaventure
    • Wake Forest vs. Charlotte
    • East Carolina vs. Liberty


Read More on ACC Basketball Schedules

NC State hoops to play Purdue up in Brooklyn on Dec. 12