Click Your School for Extensive Team Coverage

17 ACC players named Naguski Trophy Watch List 2020, the most of any conference

More from the Football Writers Association of America (FWAA), in conjunction with the Charlotte Touchdown Club: the preseason watch list for the 2020 Bronko Nagurski Trophy.

This group of players is compiled of 98 different defensive standouts from 66 schools; of that group, 17 are from the ACC — the most of any single conference.

    • Rayshard Ashby, Virginia Tech, LB
    • Boogie Basham, Wake Forest, DE
    • Andre Cisco, Syracuse, S
    • Tyler Davis, Clemson, DT
    • Victor Dimukeje, Duke, DE
    • Caleb Farley, Virginia Tech, DB
    • Paris Ford, Pitt, DB
    • Patrick Jones, Pitt, DE
    • Hamsah Nasirildeen, FSU, DB
    • Max Richardson, Boston College, LB
    • Quincy Roche, Miami, DE
    • Gregory Rousseau, Miami, DE
    • James Skalski, Clemson, LB
    • Charles Snowden, Virginia, LB
    • Chazz Surratt, North Carolina, LB
    • Jaylen Twyman, Pitt, DT
    • Marvin Wilson, FSU, DT

This is obviously a solid last of excellent college defenders; however, it’s a bit of surprise that Duke’s Chris Rumph II wasn’t also named to the watch list.


Read More on ACC Football

9 ACC players named to the Outland Trophy preseason watch list