9 ACC teams make the NCAA Tournament, check out the sites, dates and opponents

The field of 68 for the 2018 NCAA Tournament is announced, and nine ACC teams make the cut; that’s the most of any conference. Notre Dame just missed the cut, due to Davidson’s one-point win over Rhode Island in the Atlantic 10 Tournament.


South Region

No. 1 Virginia vs. No. 16 UMBC (Charlotte), March 16 at 9:20 p.m., TNT

No. 6 Miami vs. No. 11 Loyola-Chicago (Dallas), March 15 at 3:10 p.m., truTV


East Region

No. 8 Virginia Tech vs. No. 9 Alabama (Pittsburgh), March 15 at 9:20 p.m., TNT


Midwest Region

No. 8 Seton Hall vs. No. 9 NC State (Wichita), March 15 at 4:30 p.m., TBS

No. 5 Clemson vs. No. 12 New Mexico State (San Diego), March 16 at 9:57 p.m., truTV

No. 6 TCU vs. No. 11 ASU/Syracuse (Detroit), March 16

  • Syracuse takes on Arizona State in the First Four (Dayton), March 14 at 9:10 p.m., truTV

No. 2 Duke vs. No. 15 Iona (Pittsburgh), March 15 at 2:45 p.m., CBS


West Region

No. 8 Missouri vs. No. 9 Florida State (Nashville), March 16 at 9:50 p.m., CBS

No. 2 North Carolina vs. No. 15 Lipscomb (Charlotte), March 16 at 2:45 p.m., CBS


Read More

Virginia basketball is poised for a deep postseason run after its win over North Carolina