Duke vs Michigan State headlines ACC/Big Ten Challenge lineup


Two teams from the 2016 Final Four — North Carolina and Syracuse — are among the participants in the 18th annual ACC/Big Ten Challenge to be played Monday, Nov. 28 through Wednesday, Nov. 30. The event — in which each conference hosts seven games — matches all 14 Big Ten teams against all but one ACC member. Network assignments and tip times will be announced at a later date.

ESPN, ESPN2 and ESPNU will combine to televise all 14 games of the event matching top college basketball programs playing for conference supremacy and the Commissioner’s Cup. All 14 games will also be available via WatchESPN.

A total of 10 teams — five from each conference — are ranked in Eamonn Brennan’s ESPN.com early preseason top 25 poll: No. 1 Duke; No. 5 Louisville; No. 6 North Carolina; No. 7 Virginia; No. 8 Indiana; No. 9 Wisconsin; No. 13 Michigan State; No. 14 Maryland; No. 16 Purdue and No. 17 Syracuse.



2016 ACC/Big Ten Challenge schedule (networks & times will be announced in August)


Monday, Nov. 28

Minnesota at Florida State

Wake Forest at Northwestern


Tuesday, Nov. 29

No. 17 Syracuse at No. 9 Wisconsin

No. 13 Michigan State at No. 1 Duke

Pittsburgh at No. 14 Maryland

Iowa at Notre Dame

Georgia Tech at Penn State

NC State at Illinois


Wednesday, Nov. 30

No. 16 Purdue at No. 5 Louisville

No. 6 North Carolina at No. 8 Indiana

Ohio State at No. 7 Virginia

Virginia Tech at Michigan

Rutgers at Miami

Nebraska at Clemson