ACC/Big Ten Challenge Pairings Released

The ACC and Big Ten announced the pairings for the annual ACC/Big Ten Challenge on Thursday. They are as follows:

Monday, Dec. 1 

Nebraska at Florida State

Rutgers at Clemson

Tuesday, Dec. 2

Syracuse at Michigan

Ohio State at Louisville 

Pittsburgh at Indiana 

NC State at Purdue

Illinois at Miami (Fla.)

Minnesota at Wake Forest

Wednesday, Dec. 3

Duke at Wisconsin

Michigan State at Notre Dame

Iowa at North Carolina

Virginia at Maryland

Georgia Tech at Northwestern

Virginia Tech at Penn State

The tipoff times and TV schedules will be released in August.

This will be the 16th installment of the challenge. The ACC won the first 10, then the Big Ten won the next three. The two conferences have split each of the past two years.