preseason All-ACC ballot


This year’s ACC Football Kickoff will take place in Charlotte, N.C., on Thursday and Friday, and in the coming days, the 2016 preseason All-ACC team will be announced.

Below is the ballot:



QB: Deshaun Watson, Clemson

RB: Dalvin Cook, Florida State

RB: Elijah Hood, North Carolina

*Note: Pittsburgh’s James Conner wasn’t included on the ballot.

WR: Isaiah Ford, Virginia Tech

WR: Artavis Scott, Clemson

WR: Mike Williams, Clemson

TE: Jaylen Samuels, NC State

OT: Roderick Johnson, Florida State

OT: Mitch Hyatt, Clemson

OG: Dorian Johnson, Pittsburgh

OG: Caleb Peterson, North Carolina

C: Jay Guillermo, Clemson



DE: Ejuan Price, Pittsburgh

DE: DeMarcus Walker, Florida State

DT: Carlos Watkins, Clemson

DT: DeAngelo Brown, Louisville

LB: Keith Kelsey, Louisville

LB: Ben Boulware, Clemson

LB: Micah Kiser, Virginia

CB: M.J. Stewart, North Carolina

CB: Cordrea Tankersley, Clemson

S: Derwin James, Florida State

S: Jordan Whitehead, Pittsburgh


Special Teams

PK: Greg Huegel, Clemson

P: Nicholas Conte, Virginia

SP: Ryan Switzer, North Carolina


Preseason Player of the Year

Dalvin Cook, Florida State