TJ Warren Wins ACC Player of the Year

TJ Warren was named ACC Player of the Year in voting by the media members in the ACSMA. Warren was expected to be involved in a tight race with Duke’s Jabari Parker and UNC’s Marcus Paige for the award, but he won by a large margin. Warren received 48 of the 77 votes cast, nearly doubling Parker’s 25. Paige was a distant third, with 2 votes. 

Warren is the eighth NC State player to win the award and first since Julius Hodge in 2004.

Warren also received one vote for ACC Defensive Player of the Year, finishing sixth, behind winner KJ McDaniels of Clemson. 

Another organization also honored Warren. He was named to the USBWA’s All Distrit team for the area of the country covering the east coast, from Maryland to South Carolina. Duke’s Parker was named District player of the year, however. 

Would You Like The Rest Of Story?

Become a member and get access to all our articles and features.

Click here to view our memberships/subscriptions options or login if you are already a member.
  Related Stories

Have a story idea or a tip?

Is there a topic you want to see us cover? Fill out the form below and let us know.
  • Please enter the "total" of the numbers